If an individual acts in an anti-social way, such as committing the crime, who is to be blamed: society or the individual? What are the causes behind such behaviour? Who should be responsible for this?

It is a common belief that the underlying reason for the anti-social behaviours of individuals is their own or society. This essay will discuss some serious causes of these kinds of acts as well as who one should take responsibility for it. The origins of this situation stem from two factors. The first axiomatic factor is the ubiquity of video games. Simply put, with the widespread acceptance of technology, playing video games has become popular amongst people. Generally, most of these games are cruel and harsh. Therefore, individuals willingly and unwillingly are influenced by these games and behave in anti-social ways. Moreover, the economic crisis is a significant aspect of modern societies that affect people's life. In other words, in today’s fast-paced world people are wrestling with various financial difficulties in order to meet their needs such as unemployment and poverty. Accordingly, as a result, they have a sense of aggression and anxiety that lead to offensive manners. An obvious example is increasing the number of burglars since they are suffering from severe economic climates. Having said that, the individuals, society, parents and educational systems should take shoulder the responsibility in this regard. To begin with, the government should pave the way for job seekers by providing adequate job opportunities for them. Parents and teachers have to encourage young people to not only act as good citizens but also teach them about moral values. Therefore, the rate of criminal activities is decreased significantly. In conclusion, the roots of this problem are related to several factors and it seems that it is expected that government with provide the appropriate conditions for people as well as get help from families and the education system be able to figure out this problem.