Car onwership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam.’ How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The number of people who own vehicles increased speedily in the last thirty years. A couple of countries are recognized as having one big traffic jam. Consequently, I think governments should take some decision to control using cars, alternative solutions will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the huge number of drivers affect the environment badly and rise sharply the percentage of traffic jam. I have some suggestion’s role for the government to decrease the number of vehicles on the road, they could build a fast road for cars which hold 2 people or more, and avoid using this road by cars with one passenger. This will decline using fuel and the harmful effect on the environment. The second suggestion solution is to dip the transportation fees and generate many types of transportation, besides the buses offer a train with a specific time to leave and arrive without any delay. Discourage people from using cars is governments’ responsibility, they could but a specific time to avoid using car individually, especially in the morning while people going to their job or to school or universities and when they are going home. Some people prefer using their cars because of the noisy voices in public transportation. Therefore, avoid the driver from turning on the radio or using his mobile phone, other problem female passengers’ phase is the annoying attitude from male, so separating between female and male in buses and train will help women to use public transport safely. To sum up, Government could build a survey to know what made people prefer to purchase their own car instead of using public transportation. After they improve public transportation, they will avoid using cars individually.