Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change or character train. To what extent do you agree?

Many people believe that our personalities are predefined before birth, this is due to heredity. Thus, changing them is highly impossible. I do not completely agree with the given statement as there are various other factor which helps in molding human behavior. The following essay will discuss the various parameters in favour of my statement. To begin with, genetics is not only the factor which describes human behavior, there are other shapers of personalities, such as Culture and education. Specifically, Cultural and ethical values bring good character in person. In addition to that education act as a basic foundation which helps people to build their personal traits. For example, if person is shy due to genes, this can be overcome by proper guidance through education. On the other hand, it is true that some genetic behaviours cannot be altered completely with education or cultural values. For example, some people are phobic to dark places, height, deep seas and many other things. This is due to their inheritance property. Even various medical therapy will results no output. To sum up, I would like to say that though genes have significant impact on human traits, this is not a valid reason to argue that character traits will remain same throughout persons life.