As global trade increase, many goods including those we use in daily basis are produced in another country and have to be transport long distance. Do benefit of this trend outweigh disadvantages?

Ample of items such as basic needs items like fruit or vegetables transported from one nation where manufacture the items to other nation because of globalization. This essay intends to say that the demerit is the freshness of any fruit cant be maintained and the benefit is that we can get a variety of foods. In my opinion, their benefits overcome their demerits. firstly, any fruit or vegetable cant be maintained as their original freshness because of the long hour distance. For instance, dragon fruit is the origin of china so it is imported from china to India but due to the hot Indian weather, when it comes to selling destination it does not look as fresh as it should be. Secondly, cost of the imported fruits and vegetables is high so people don’t buy it very often. So we should go for seasonal local fruits and vegetables. However, I believe that we should enjoy overseas foods instead of watching only their cost. There are numerous reasons to try and enjoy other country’s food. For instance, if our country import some fruits like avocado and kiwi from Australia, yellow watermelon from china, blueberries from the USA, so in this way, we can enjoy a variety of fruits to taste and also packed with the good nutrient. Although the cost is high, we should try in minimum quantity. In conclusion, instead of seeing the cost of food, we should try it for once so that we can get more fruits and vegetables to taste.