Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Academic results are paramount to education. Few people argue that schools should provide some sort of prize to the student who brings the best academic results. While some debates that reward should be provided to the ones who is improving in their studies. This essay will discuss the reasons for the rewards to be given to the student who is improving or the one who is best in academic results, and it will also explain why the rewards should be provided to academic results only. Some people debates, that schools should provide rewards to young students who brings the best academic results. It will motivate the toppers to stay at the top, while others will also work hard to reach that position so that competition will be maintained among the students. For instance, In Ryan international school, after announcing the rewards of 500$ for A++ grades, a sudden surge of about 20% for A++ grades was seen. It can be said that providing the prizes to cream students is fruitful for the schools. Few people also argue that rewards should be provided to the students who are improving in their studies. It will help them to motivate in their studies, but providing the rewards to all the students who are improving would be more costly and less reliable. For example, from the class of 60, students 40 students improved by 5 to 6 marks. The school might have to provide the prizes which will cost the schools for just few marks. Hence, providing the prizes for all improving students will be costlier for the school In the conclusion, though it is fair to think about providing the prizes to all the students who are improving. but it will become costlier for the school.