The growth of the online shopping will one day lead to the closure of shopping stores in cities. Do you agree or disagree with this.

In the present-day scenario, we are observing online shopping taking a major share in shopping. It has happened due to the growth of technology, which has led to a better virtual shopping experience. Other prevailing situations in the society like long work hours and busy schedules, have been helpful in online shopping grow. As an effect Individuals prefer online shopping rather than visiting shopping centres. Some believe it may eventually lead to closing down of the shopping stores in cities. In the below paragraph, we will discuss, how I disagree with said statement. Firstly, even with the improved technology online shoppers are not able to give the customers a feel of the commodity until they buy. It is literally impossible for customers to buy products when the criteria for selecting the items are based on how they feel. For example, it is highly unlikely we buy clothes until we touch and wear them. Secondly, the process used in online shopping for return and damage is not up to the mark. we get easy replacements and returns in shopping centres, where we have already visited and know the seller. Even the amount of returns and exchange are low when the product is purchased after a complete check. Moreover, the online pricing at times, is not trustable, especially when you have not done enough research on the product. To conclude, even though in the last decade online shopping has made tremendous progress, and improved its share in shopping. But it is still unable to replicate the shopping experience given by shopping centres, especially the feel, comfort, stress relief that you get when you touch the product. With little improvements in pricing and packaging and overall experience, shopping stores can retain the glory days and ensure they stay alive in the market. In future, we may see a change, like smaller shops making way to bigger shops, which have better pricing and logistics. But the closure of shopping complexes is very unlikely.