Some believe that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym or health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is enough. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Health is a major concern for everyone in this world, while some people think that in order to be fit, being a member of a gym or a health club is the most suitable method, others argue that some actions that we do every day are already enough. I believe that we should not only just exercise to keep our bodies healthy but we also ought to choose our diets wisely. On the one hand, applying for a gym or a fitness club has many advantages that make people agree that these methods work for them the most. In these places, there are a lot of facilities that people could use as a way to exercise, such as a treadmill or dumbbell. Therefore, people would not be bored since there are various options for them, moreover, they could also play sports, in some places there would be swimming pools or tennis courts located inside those gym or club buildings. For example, a gym that I went to once had many interesting gym equipments, because of this, made me have a strong urge to come to exercise in this gym again. On the other hand, walking and climbing stairs were already tiring for some people and sometimes it can even make them sweat so this could be one of the reasons why they have a perception that just doing this would help them have a healthy life. For instance, when I was a child, I had to climb the stairs every day in order to go to my classroom, this always makes me think that maybe I burn all my calories because I had sweat all over my face. In conclusion, I believe that whether joining a gym or fitness club or just walking and climbing the stairs, it would not lead people to a healthy life in the future unless they have their food properly and useful for them.