Some countries have introduced a law to eliminate working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced. Do you think it is a negative or positive development.

Several nations are establishing provisions and rules to eradicate more working hours. There are multifarious consequences of the creation of laws. In my perspective, it is positive progress but there are some loopholes behind this. On the one side, the reduction of the time period of the workplace will prevent the deterioration of the health of the workers not only physically but also mentally. If the employees will be good at health they will feel more relaxed and labourers can utilize their talents and skills with innovations and creativity which is a primary requirement for the organisations to gain a competitive advantage over others. Moreover, the job-holders can spend more time with family members which also plays a significant role in the satisfaction of the workers. However, if they have to work overtime in one day they will feel exhausted and after some days they will not like to work properly. Consequently, if the employees work for limited hours and enjoy doing their jobs then it will lead to improvement in productivity and help to enhance the profits of the firm. On another hand, in spite of the useful,effects it has also certain drawbacks of the decrease in the working period.The primary part of this is some individuals have a requirement to fulfil their basic needs and family wants for overtime because they have a lot of responsibilities. With the unlimited working,hours the economy and financial status of the states can be boosted. To conclude, the imposition of restrictions on the extra work-span leads to enhancement in the health of workers and drop off the stress in the employees. In addition to this, it will help to create a work-life balance. Although, there are some negative impacts I personally assert that the positive progress is more weighty in contrast to the adverse influence on the progress.