Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

The number of people suffering from sleep disturbances has increased a lot.The new food habits and the busy lifestyle are the main reasons behind this and having a regular sleep pattern and changes in the diet are the main solutions for this problem. One of the main causes of sleep deprivation is diet.As most people are busy these days,they depend on fast food and most junk foods contain sleep-disturbing substances, such as caffeine.When such products enter the body,the normal circadian rhythm will be disturbed and a person feels difficulty in falling asleep. For example,if I drink a coffee after 5pm in the day I usually can not go to bed before 12 midnight.Another reason behind sleep disorders is the hectic lifestyle. That means, people are leading a very busy life with professional workloads and with frustrating personal life. This causes stress and disturbed brain functions leading to insomnia. Moreover,many people are working in shifts and they may not be able to have a daily pattern of sleep this also disturbed sleep. The two possible solutions for lack of sleep are sticking to a regular sleep pattern and having a diet that does not cause insomnias. Firstly,a regular sleep pattern means one follows a strict time plan for going to sleep and getting up and also make sure at least 7 hours of sleep daily.By doing this, the human brain will set into a regular pattern and it will become easy to fall asleep at that time. Furthermore, food should be regulated to avoid sleep-disturbing substances. people should avoid beverages that are caffeinated and food with preservatives and chemical tastemakers, This practice will give a favourable outcome for people who suffer from lack of sleep. To conclude,many people are suffering from sleep disorders and it is the result of food habits and stressful bus life. This problem can be solved by adopting a regular sleep pattern and a healthy diet.