Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence.

The citizens of every state require basic facilities such as shelter, food and education. Rich countries have enough funds to take care of third world countries. However, some ascertain that it the duty of governing bodies of poor countries to provide these basic aids to its people. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and suggest what's best for the citizens of developing nations. On one hand, the public depend on government in times of need. Citizens cast their precious votes and expect that the rulling members will help them with simple neccessities in order to live a good lifestyle. For instance, India is known for its poverty. But a recent study indicated that the slums are slowly being eradicated by the Indian government so that its citizens live a better life. In short, if the people need assistance with food, shelter and education, the government should not hesitate to serve its crowd and provide the facilities to its citizens. On the other hand, first and second world nations should share its wealth with poor countries not only because they have enough funds but also for moral reasons. This helps both wealthy and weak nations to build alliance and can help each other in times of need. For example, during the coronavirus outbreak, USA helped many Indians reach their home country from Wuhan through International aircrafts. Consequently, the Indian government helped transporting Covid vaccine for free as a gesture of thankfuless. To conclude, although, poor countries should take care of their people, in my opinion, wealthy nations must also provide help by funding the developing countries in time of need. By doing so, both countries will promote good relationship with one another and there will be peace and harmony.