With the fast pace of modern life, more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

The hectic everyday life makes more and more people opt for fast food as their main meal. Although home-cooked food has several benefits, I think the efficient way of fulfilling hunger with fast food is better. This is because less time is spent on food preparation and more time is left for more important activities, such as work. Home-made food is preferred by many because it has several benefits. It makes it possible to control the types of ingredients included in the dish. The amount of sugar, salt, and fat in the diet can be limited, thus the calory intake can be easily adjusted according to the need. This is especially important for those who aim to reduce weight. Moreover, the social aspect when making food together is also one important reason why some prefer home-made food. However, I think the time spent when preparing these dishes is often laborious and should rather be used for other activities. Instead of preparing food, the time should rather be used for more important matters such as work. The time is precious. By limiting the time used in the kitchen preparing a lot of dishes, more time is left for work -related purposes. By working more hours, more deadlines can be reached and potentially career and salary will improve. Take for example a busy day at work. Instead of using 1 hours preparing food for the lunch, fast food can be put in the microwave and heated in a few minutes. Besides, these fast foods are not necessarily that unhealthy today compared to previously. To conclude, although home-made food has benefits as it is easy to control the meals’ ingredients and food preparation can be a social activity, I think fast food is far better because the time spend preparing food can be used at work which is far more important.