Many businesses choose to recruit from within their own country rather than sourcing staff from overseas. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to globalization, exchanging resources between countries is possible, likewise, human resource is also one of the popular trades. However, many companies prefer sourcing from their native population more than from abroad. Therefore, there is an argument whether the benefits outweigh the disadvantages which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, it is undeniable that native workers have the potential to easily adapt to the organization's culture and environment. Naturally, human is certainly social animal that tends to cooperate with those from the same background rather than outsiders. For instance, businesses like CP or Central, avoid hiring foreigners because of unnecessary costs, documents and processes required. So, it is not surprising that several organizations choose to recruit from within their own countries. On the other hand, several businesses select overseas recruitment as their alternative manpower. For example, NHS with almost 60% of employees in an international health care provider. Due to the severe lack of health care workers in their own countries, only hiring the natives may not reach the demand for the rising number of patients nowadays. Furthermore, on-site jobs are difficult to manage these days since the COVID-19 pandemic, instead, it is expected that remote jobs are the uprising trend in which employees would be able to complete tasks from different places across the globe without coming to offices. It is considered to be cost-saving and safe for staff. In conclusion, the statement has good points from easy adaptation to fewer processes while there are some drawbacks including limited available options and the pandemic restriction policies. Evidently, this essay believes that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. As a result, the international staff is recommended.