In some countries people of all groups are engaging into many sports or over-exercising. Are there more advantages or drawbacks to this development.

Sports have gained ground in many countries during the last decade. It has been noticed that the community is adding exercises to their daily routine. People of all ages are practising various sports and this has definitely been beneficial for their personal growth, even though the disadvantage of over-exercising is minor. Physical exercises have always been recommended by doctors. Nowadays, people are becoming health conscious due to multiple diseases rising. Hence, they are doing more sports in various fields to keep themselves fit and healthy, thereby breaking their monotonous lifestyle. Doing regular movements provide the right balance and good blood flow in the body reducing the risk of obesity, which is responsible for the death of 30% of the population annually. Furthermore, regular exercises allow people to engage and socialise with others. This develops a sense of togetherness and solidarity in society. For example, people feel more confident and have better self-esteem about themselves. They are able to participate and interact with different people while doing sports, hence, increasing their knowledge about multiple cultures. On the other hand, the main disadvantage of sports is the campaign and advertisements that are made by gyms. For instance, having sophisticated machines for bodybuilding can make people over-exercise, which can result in cardiovascular pain. Some people who become obsessed with having the perfect body tend to exercise more than required. This is not in favour of good health as most of their time is being spent at the gym straining their muscles instead of working for a living. To sum up, the practice of sports has both its advantages and drawbacks. However, I strongly believe that doing sports, irrespective of the age, regularly with the correct guidance and the right pace is extremely useful for society.