It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

From the first step, the children should gain an understanding of both sides of the problem. It is necessary to use punishment in order to let them distinguish the difference between them. In my point of view, I partially agree with this statement and I will suggest some possible sort of punishment that allowed parents and teachers to educate their children. During childhood, it is important to teach the children “dos and don’ts” so as not to happen any serious accidents or any bad behaviors that affect their personality. Once you punish them, they will aware of their mistake and would not do the wrong things in the future. This is a great base for them in order to make their school life free of issues and confrontations which will eventually make them perform well in school. For example, if a child is punished for using a stranger’s personal pieces of stuff without permission, they will be embarrassed and this fault will not happen again. There are various ways to punish your child, and it is illegal to use punishment that contains violence - this kind of discipline can affect seriously our children ’s mental health and their behavior so bad. So as to prevent those harmful sorts of punishment, I will suggest some better ways to educate your children at an early age. For instance, parents can delay an outing picnic or basically just not allow them to watch their favorite cartoons on television. Teachers can talk personally to the children about their faults and then give some appropriate advice to encourage them to become well-behaved kids. In conclusion, it is crucial for children to learn about right and wrong at a young age. Although punishment is needed to correct them, parents should be vigilant about the impact of the external surroundings and correct without affecting them mentally.