The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is very injurious to health, and it can lead to deadly diseases like cancer and heart attack. To tackle it, administrators have to take certain initiatives like banning it in common areas without worrying about individuals' liberty. To start with, smoking in public places may put all people around smokers in discomfort. Although it might be denying someone's freedom, nothing is more important than a citizen's health, and the government needs to ensure the safety and comfort of all people, not just smokers. To elaborate, breathing-related problems are widespread in public, and exposing them to smoke flames can be fatal for them. In addition, smoking in open areas like in the metro, movie theatres, bus stations, or any other point might negatively influence children. To explain, teenagers might mimic it without knowing its ill effect, which, consequently, leads them to get addicted to it Moreover, it is one of the factors in addition to air pollution, and mainly, tobacco smoke particles are very hazardous to health. For Instance, a research study conducted in India concluded that increasing smoking in public spots enhances pollution. Furthermore, it helps smokers as well by reducing the frequency of smoking. To exemplify it, in Germany, an average working smoker travels 2 hours daily in public transportation, reducing his tobacco intake by 7 per cent. To conclude, in my view, forbidding smoking is an essential step, which must be taken to restrict negative impacts such as respiratory problems and pollution on the general public.