Violent TV-shows and aggressive video games should be banned on governmental level. Do you agree or disagree?

The negativity and hate are swelling at a constant pace. Aggressive television programs and visual games act as a catalyst for this development. Some people argue that the authorities should prohibit them. I also believe that this is necessary for the well-being of our society. To start with, the significant side effect of them is a surge in the crime rate. To elaborate, these shows provide innovative and constructive ideas for wrongful acts, and criminals leverage these concepts in real life, which presents many challenges to the local police. For example, in Delhi, thieves took the reference from a show, ‘Money heist’ for the robbery, leaving Delhi police clueless. In addition, children are always passionate about video games, and such violent games might negatively influence children. To explain, kids might mimic it without knowing its ill effect, which leads them to the dark world of crime. Moreover, these streamings are focused on targeting a particular portion of a community, thus very harmful for communal harmony. To put more light, these media houses are controlled by politicians, and they polarize the society to reap the benefits during elections. Such polarization might turn into riots and mass vandalism. For instance, in Indian news channels, most debates are on Hindu vs. Muslims, two well-known communities, and there are often clashes between them. To conclude, offensive television programs and video games are hazardous for contemporary society, and officials must forbid them for the wellness of people.