Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There have appeared endless discussions over the application of computers in education. Whether using computers for teaching at schools is beneficial for students or it has more harmful influences on them is still a controversial question raised by different professors. Personally, though it is true that this has both advantages and disadvantages, however, I strongly believe that its positive points easily outweighs the drawbacks due to several reasons. First and foremost, what should be put in priority is the strengths of this means of education. It obviously provides the teachers with many conveniences in their operation as the computers connect directly to the Internet. They could use the proper teaching tools that help to explain to the students about the lecture more thoroughly at ease with the network connection. Moreover, as the era of technology continues to unfold, most of the industries start to involve the usage of computers ranging from white- collar work such as banking, digital marketing, trading to more artistic occupations like architectural design. It would certainly be a huge advantage for the students who had a chance to approach to the interface of PCs sooner than others. Secondly, the negative effects of using computers in classrooms are also of paramount importance as it could badly harm the students in both behavioural and mental aspects. There is a the Choose an article a the show examples likelihood that the children may try to download numerous malicious software with improper origins like unauthorised games and videos. In addition, if they succeed in downloading those programs, they apparently have the intention to play or watch inappropriate content which would result in a disoriented childhood. However, it is not necessarily the case as these drawbacks can be restricted completely. It is highly recommended that schools’ board of management should create an admin account which is required for any external download as well as internal upload. In conclusion, using computers as teaching equipment does not only bring convenience to the professors but it is also suitable to the situation of today world’s development. Though it may lead to some unpleasant results in the students’ behaviour, these consequences stand no chance to exist if the schools have a proper approach to them.