Some people believe that giving support to the local community is more favourable than giving it to a charitable organisation. To what extent do you agree?

Charity beings at home, is phrase a lot of people believe in, therefore for such people when the participate in any king of social initiative, They prefer local home grown communites over well recognised charities.In my opinion, We should always promote homegrown initiative first, thereafter if you still want to contribute one could go to an organisation. Supporting social communites community is not always about helping with the means of money, It involves volunteering, bring in your expertise, promoting their work, moreover it gives you a sense of happiness, Therefore, once in while everyone should be involved in help Change the form of the verb helping show examples such communites.To being with one can always help local non for profit organisation, Furthermore such groups are always in search of volunteers, or maybe if you have some funds you can also donate.One such example from my personal experience is when i helped a local non for profit group called siksha, This group encoraged encourages people from nearby villages to take up higher education, I was involved in making then understand the importance of higher education in field of science. Most of the well know charitable companies are well funded, they not only have offices all around the world, but also are backed by corperates corporate and the Government. Also they have enough people working as employee so they do not need volunteers, Therefore our resources are better utilized and needed by local organisation. For example, Obama trust, that takes care of older people, do not need external funding as it is supported by the government. In conclusion, lets divert our funds and affords toward small local non for profit social companies who actually need it and value it, rather than global organisation.