Homeschooling is becoming increasingly popular as more and more parents are choosing to educate their children in this way. Why do you think parents might choose homeschooling rather than traditional schools? Do you think homeschooling is more beneficial?

Lately, educators and engineers innovated a new way of teaching named homeschooling, pupils now can learn from home. This tendency is becoming more and more popular among parents, due to the numerous benefits that can be derived from this technique. I espouse the idea that this new improvement can only be a temporary solution since children need physical contact with friends and teachers. First and foremost, parents may opt for this new way of learning for numerous reasons. It is crystal clear that schools and colleges can be a cluster of propagation for the covid virus, therefore it is more judicious to study from home in order to avoid any contamination. Furthermore, this new solution is excellent for families that live far away from schools, or in places that suffer from difficult weather conditions. In addition, it is saddening that many schools are not adapted from students with special needs consequently children got no choice but to study from home. Despite all the aforementioned advantages, there are tremendous drawbacks to this way of schooling. Indeed, pupils need to have social interaction with their friends in order to enhance their social and communication assets. Moreover, lessons and lectures may seem boring for beginners, this will undoubtedly make them reluctant to study. To illustrate this, an eminent psychologist stated that offspring that followed their schooling using this method will undeniably suffer in the future a lack of communications skills, often known as soft skills. To conclude, even though this new development has many benefits, the drawbacks outweighs the advantages. this technique should be used only as a temporary solution.