The best way to travel is to travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Travelling is an excellent way to enhance knowledge of indigenous culture and customs. People often express their view that travelling in a group which is led by a tour guide is the best way to get advantages. In my opinion, I agree with this viewpoint for several reasons. First of all, travelling in a group which is led by an experienced chaperone offers people the best information and knowledge. For example, the experienced guide will plan the schedule ahead and will explain the significance of a place such as local residents, foods, or beauty spots. From their experiences, tourist guides can select the best routine, which is less costly and time schedule while visiting numerous places in an area. This not only ensures a safe journey for travellers but also gives them the best value for their money and time. Furthermore, a tour guide is a professional who has excellent communication skills and vast knowledge of the local culture and history that can make a tour worth visiting. For instance, a single tourist might not enjoy visiting scenic spots, but the attractions of this area increase when the tourist guide explains its significance. Ultimately, team members often become good friends and they help each other when they travel together. Travelling alone for any individual, especially for a woman, is not always safe and going with a team can avoid it. In conclusion, I strongly agree that travelling that led by an experienced guide is far better than travelling alone due to the numerous benefits as I have mentioned.