The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

There is the trend that changing living locations from villages to cities for getting a job, the trend is becoming the reason of a number of problems cities and villages have confronted. Cities ’ populations are increased observably because migrated people from other sites in Mongolia, particularly countryside villages. Overcrowded inhabitants are creating new residential areas without any permission. These areas are caused countless issues, such as pollution of ground, homelessness and crimes etc. The first and the most concerning problem is that no-licensed residential areas are on the outskirts of the cities because there aren’t infrastructure facilities to live, also services. Then, this living condition puts the immigrants to throw away rubbishes, which contaminates the ground, on open space. For instance, in the case of Ulaanbaatar city, outline areas are more contaminated by household rubbish compared to infrastructure areas. There are potential few solutions. Firstly, the solution to the mentioned problems may be the development of those new residential areas. For example, providing electricity, and public services etc.… Secondly, the initiative is enhancing the employment volume in the villages. For instance, it is apparent that If individuals have jobs with good conditions and prospects, they won’t seek to move to cities for looking for a job. To conclude, the movement from villages to cities is creating new no-licensed suburban areas in the cities, then the created areas are becoming causes of the ground pollution, crimes, and so on. Also, ways of preventing these problems may be an expanding of city infrastructure and increasing of jobs in the countryside areas because finding a job is a vital reason for the movement.