Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

In most countries, hard drug consumption is gradually increasing and becoming a style statement in society. Over usage of such drugs has alarmed respective authorities to be stringent and impose regulations on its sale and usage. In my opinion, for the welfare of,people such laws are needed which covers hard drugs plus other variables such as tobacco and alcohol. Firstly, the consumption of drugs leads to chronic and fatal health issues. To exemplify this, researches show the number of patients suffering from diseases such as bronchitis, tuberculosis and cancer is rising. Moreover, such medical conditions may cause adverse effects and cause the death of a person. Therefore, guidelines and prohibition of such things are a must in all places. Secondly, addiction to such unwanted products reduces efficiency and productivity. For instance, in the late 1970s, the USA faced a major problem when the youth of the country was struck by the wave of being inclined towards alcohol and drugs. Thus, resulting in unemployed youth and a struggling economy of the country. Indeed, if the government is vigilant and attentive in enforcing preventive rules to stop the sale of hard as well as other drugs it will be beneficial for the economic development of the country. Thirdly, the exponential revenues that are being generated by selling such articles are unethical. For example, smuggling is a multi-faceted business that is the root cause of violence, murders and various criminal activities. Such incidents required close monitoring security of people. If legal rules are in action then due to fear such source of income would not be adopted by people. To sum up, for the safety of residents, the government must ban the sale of hard drugs including alcohol and tobacco. Indeed, to stay physically and mentally fit, such intoxicant consumption is injurious to health. Reforms are difficult to accept. Indeed, it is a fruitful decision to enforce such laws.