Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree

Recent years have witnessed a rise in the rate of crime in some countries; some opine that hiring more police on the streets will alleviate the problem of crime. In my opinion, I totally disagree with them since perpetrators are not educated and their problems are not identified. Both reasons along with my perspectives linked to the topic will be outlined in the following paragraphs. There are many reasons why having more police may not reduce the rate of crime. The most important one is the unsupported education of almost all criminals. Without a doubt, they cannot find the jobs if they are not graduated. Without having money, they tend to act in inappropriate ways. A common example of this would be that most people who cannot reach education are more likely to steal money from others because they had not a chance to make it. Consequently, there has been a marked growth in the rate of crime. Additionally, one significant argument is that the root cause is not solved by having more public officers. For instance, some perpetrators like to kill someone because they have their personal issues such as addiction, taxation, and other bad experiences. There is a universal consensus that nations are from wealthy families often are not criminals because they are taken care of by well-educated parents. Moreover, polices cannot solve their own problems, which is still existed. To sum up, even though most people think that police are opted to reduce the crime rate, I am of the opinion that it will not mitigate the problem of this rate. Were the govermenterment to solve the root cause of the problem, it is more likely that their nations will be happier lives.