Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don’t. Discuss both these points of views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether athletes act as good role models for youngsters or not. In my point of view, I believe that athletes do play an important role in teenager’s life. On the one hand, some sports professionals could miss behaved in their personal life such as O.J.Simpson and Michel Philps. They committed crimes and have a history of drug abuse. They may miss guiding the youngsters and pass to the youngsters a wrong massage that is okay to do so. Secondly, sports stars often earn huge salaries, these facts may lead teenagers to have an idea that being an athlete is more successful than being a good teacher or being a nurse, while teachers and nurses are providing more vital services for society. Finally, some activities related to sports are not decent, for example, some football hooligans smashed up the pub after the game. On the other hand, however, I would argue that sportspeople could set an example to follow for the young. Sports players who win the game can encourage young students to face the fierce competition in their school. And at the same time, sports stars can help teenagers discover and develop their natural athletic talent, which is good for their future life and health. Successful athletes might trigger youngsters ' interest in sport, and sports activities could foster team spirit. Learning teamwork is crucial for young folk. The most important thing that players could inspire youth is that they could help them develop a sense of good sportsmanship, which means they will behave fair and honest in both sports and other aspects. In conclusion, although it is true that sportspeople sometimes are over-rated, I personally believe that sports players could become positive role models for the young crowd.