The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Most crowd are getting serious well-being issues because of increasing statistics of people becoming obese. This essay will mention as the main reason is of not having enough time to cook as people have time before,so people eat fast food more often. This could be solved by adding extra tax to the fast- foodfood good food restaurants. Nowadays, society are very busy that some of them have two full- timetime time-time jobs and have not time to cook at home which is easier to think of fast food as the first choice. Fast food restaurants are often seen on every corner in the United states and they have really affordable prices that people are harder to deny to consume. it is easier to get your food by getting to the drive through and you will have within 10 minutes warm and tasty food at very cheap prices. For example: 90 per cent of American people love to eat Carlos junior Hamburgers because are fast, tasty and cheap, so people do not have to invest time to cook at home. It is really easy to choose fast food because the flavour, price and the portions are presented as extra sizes for the same inexpensive price. I disagree with this type of fast food because this is unhealthy food that will harm people's health in a very short time. These poor choice of consuming fast food could be solved by adding an extra tax on every fast food restaurant so people will have to think twice every time they want to consume fast food. It is not acceptable that citizens chose fast food as the main source of food because they will become obese and might present health issues which might end up on chronic diseases. These sick people will depend on the health system and the government will end up paying for their recovery by using citizens' money. For instance, Int the United states is common to see obese people suffering from hypertension due to poor food choices in the past, so health programs has to treat these peoplepeople for the rest of their lives. This essay totally agrees to add extra tax on fast food to avoid obese statistic going up every year, so people will be aware of this health issue. To conclude, most of the people are tend to become every year more overweight due to consuming unhealthy food such as fast food and this issue might be solved by adding an extra tax on all unhealthy grassy food, so citizens might become more aware of this health issue.