Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism?

In recent decades, worldwide travel has become more and more captivating. However, a number of citizens are strongly against this phenomenon as they claim that global tourism has negative impacts on their nations. This trend may eventually lead to numerous problems and steps should be taken in order to mitigate the related consequences Although international travel may improve the financial situations of the touristy countries, it still has side effects associated with it. Obviously, the main problem for those nations is that this issue might lead to environmental degradation. Due to the significant increase of tourists, or traveler explosion, overcrowded transportation is likely to happen, more carbon dioxide and emissions discharge to the air, which is extremely harmful for the environment and will become air pollution. Moreover, the financial burden of the government might rise because of damaging historical sites and magnificent natural scenery. The irresponsible attitude of visiting people is a major cause of this negative situation as somehow they assume that protecting nature is not their responsibility. Thus, more sites are being demolished these days and the authority has to maintain and refurbish them, which needs a lot of money to do. There are two measures to tackle these problems. One possible way to eradicate this is that travel restrictions should be imposed to reduce the tendency of environmental pollution and limit the number of foreigners who travel to these countries. The government should take action as soon as possible to diminish harmful impacts on their nations such as raising the taxes of travel, punishing those who are against the laws on purpose. Another clear solution to the problem is for the tourists to enhance their awareness of natural preservation. If they take responsibility to conserve historical sites and scenery, those destinations will remain stable and the financial burden of the ministry will fall. All things considered, the obvious conclusion to be drawn is that only by raising awareness of natural preservation and imposing restrictions on tourists will the negative implications of global tourism be decreased.