children are currently having extra classes after normal lessons. what are the positive and negative effects? what is your opinion

Parents nowadays always prepare a lot of extracurricular activities for their children such as music and sports classes and foreign language course in their spare time. It is undeniable that equipped children with more skills and abilities can enhance their competitiveness, however, depending on their mental condition and family background, it may not be a good practice. Some may say the effort has to make to become the best. To equip with more skills and abilities, youngs would have higher bargaining power and competitiveness when they grow up. They might be enabled to enter an university or get a job easier than the same age, and even become a professional, the top of the society with fortune and wealth. For some rich families, the above practice might seem easy, however, for some ordinary families, it might not be. Ordinary families might be able to afford some expenses for extra classes as some tutorial schools could cost a few thousand more monthly. What's more, children would be exhausted to handle more than 10 hours of school every day which they have to wake up at 7 for regular schooling plus 2-3 hours extra classes. The effectiveness would not be significant if the children could not handle such workload day by day. Therefore, in my view, the negative impacts of children having extra classes are outweighed by the positive. We should focus more on children mental development than academic results.