Advances in science and technology and other areas of sociery in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or dissagree with this opinion?

The improvment in peoples' knowledgies and the technology during the last few decades have a significant role in changing our life and delying dying our death time. Due to this, it can be argued that this recent time is the best time to be alive. I take the view that we cannot judge that our time is the best time for living because the next people may create things make their life better. In additon, there are a few problems that the technology brings which makes our life not prefect that much. To begin with, the improvment is part of the life, and the human raise will continue to develope. In other words, as we have new technology and creative things that make us live in a better situation, the people who will live after us will creat new things can make their live better than our's. Therefore, we cannot say that living in today's time is the best time to be alive in. Another point to put in mind, the developent in technology is a two-sided - soward. It is true that it gives as many creative solutions for our problems, but on the other hand it brings new issues that cannot be solve. To support this claim, a research conducted by University of Bristol shows that since the technology's revelotion revelation people are less happier compair compare to the previous generations. In conclosion, the humanity will complete its progress which means that there will be a better situaion than our situation. Moreover, it might seems that this pesent time is the best time to live, but having better techonogy doesn't mean neccessarly that our life.