Some people say history is one of the most important school subject. Other people think that in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

some populations believe history is one of the most important academic subjects, others argue that in nowadays society, subjects like science and technology are more important than history, in this essay, I will explain both views and give my own opinion. in school, kids have to learn different subjects to have comprehensive knowledge, also have better development for their brain, however, some populations believe that history is a vital subject compared to other subjects because while learning history children can learn some mistakes for past, apart from that, children have a chance to understand what had happened before around the world, this will allow them to gain some knowledge about items innovation, such as television, telephone... and so on. on the other hand, others argue that science and technology should not be less important compared with history, as nowadays thanks to science and technology, humans are having a better life, for example, cellphone, the internet, electric car...and so on, those products had been created and bring a lot of benefits into our life, compared to learning history, this is more useful and worth to learn. to sum up, learning history seems less related to modern life but comprehensive learning would be better for children, allowing them to learn something from the past, also learn some subjects create a better life, both are equally important.