Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that making any alterations to the environment can only be done by higher authorities and bigger organizations; however, the citizens do not play any role in the betterment of the surroundings. In my perspective, I completely disagree with this viewpoint as I believe that individual plays a crucial role in cleanliness as they constitute a major part of society. Apparently, people are directly connected to their environment and their living habitat. Through their,connection they feel a different sense and have an emotion attached to everything around them. Therefore, they consider cleanliness as a significant job and part of their life. For example, when any person visits a park for recreational activities and before coming back to their home, they recognize that it is their fundamental duty to leave the place clean and safe for others. Although every person roams here and there and eat outside, they also have adequate manners to keep nature virtuous and healthy. Furthermore, there are numerous ways in which one can maintain the ecological balance in their environment. As an individual, one can maintain the use of fossil fuels; however, one even can curb its usage by focusing more on renewable sources. In addition to this, solar panels and windmills are erected in different areas where the energy can be produced and can be utilized in the homes for further household activities. With regard to this, it will also aid in reducing the effect of globalization. Resultantly, if all members of the association can shake their hands and work altogether then hopefully everyone's efforts will produce a much stronger and healthy society. In conclusion, it is true that administrations and companies help in making the rich and resourceful climate for its society; however, I opine that the significant role is played by individuals as they have more connection with the living world as their soul is directly linked to it.