Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern life, advanced technology has significantly transformed the learning habits of many students by the switch from offline to online mode. However, a number of people prefer traditional classrooms over distance learning, citing that the advantages of the former overshadow that of the latter. Although online learning is a time-saving and cost-effective alternative, I strongly advocate traditional classes for their higher learning outcomes and class interaction. On the one hand, learning online saves students and their parents a significant amount of time and money. Thanks to the advancement in communication technology, students no longer have to commute to school yet still fully participate in both academic and non-academic training. Instead of spending hours stuck in traffic congestion, learners can assimilate knowledge and practise skills via e-learning modules or interactive training sessions via online meeting platforms such as Zoom or Google Meet. Therefore, online learning has offered people greater flexibility than traditional one. On the other hand, despite requiring more effort, offline study mode can outbalance online one in terms of communication and productivity. It is Face-to-face interactions, a unique feature of traditional class compared to the digital one that may improve the learning environment and boost students ' concentration. For instance, when giving lectures in person, instructors may find it easier to offer instant aid and feedback to their learners so that any misunderstanding can be timely addressed and misbehaviours during class can be strictly managed. In stark contrast, due to limited communication and supervision, hardly can teachers control their classes online. Furthermore, the opportunity to mingle with classmates can also enhance the learning experience of students thanks to mutual support and idea exchange, which definitely improve their academic performances. Therefore, in-person learning can be considered the most effective training method. In the light of the facts outlined above, it is reasonable to conclude that both offline and online training can bring about a handful of benefits to students while better results may be produced by the former one. Therefore, students are highly recommended to carefully select the learning mode which best matches their needs.