In this mordern world it is possible to shop,work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face to face contact with others.Is this a positive or negative devlopment?

Advancement in technology in this modern world where everything is possible from shopping, working or even communicating with near one through the internet and without connection they can live their life. I firmly agree with the statement and will provide pieces of evidence to support my point of view. Firstly, doing shopping or work from home through the internet is becoming increasingly and this is because of people wants to buy real things without getting fake one, for instance, the original international product which only available through their trusted site. Secondly, working for office via the internet is boosting because of the corona pandemic and it helped millions of crowd in the world. In addition, communicating via the internet is popular nowadays because loved ones from their family moved abroad for study or job purposes at that time this comes in handy to make themselves connect with this family and friends via video calls even living miles away. However, there is always some negative effect of development happens like the biggest one is having time to meet their relatives or friends, people avoid doing that and do just calls or skype without live face to face conversation. This is because of the hectic schedule or else they hate to travel even just some kilometres. To conclude, as per my perspective this development has both pros and cons because it helps one to connect people apart from living far-away but also it makes them apart due to not meeting them face to face for a long time.