Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone agrees that it is always good to do good deeds in life and this is the same for the educational system. However, some individual thinks that it is such a good idea to include voluntary work in the syllabus. I completely agree with is this suggestion because it will teach students many life skills and it will increase the level of interconnectedness between communities. The main reason why I believe that schools should put supporting the surrounded neighbourhood in their syllabus is that it will teach them many lessons and skills. First of all, it will teach them how to manage their time and this is because it is hard for someone to reconcile between their school's duties and unpaid community service. Secondly, it will strengthen their persona by putting in new circumstances and improving their communication skills. Another reason why I think that the educational system has to embrace the philosophy of paying it forward is that it toughens the social fabric. Moreover, when a student is helping a homeless this might give that person hope. This means because of that student, the homeless might decide to improve his life because everyone needs a good word. Furthermore, these days, top-ranking universities have put the element of community in their criteria and this means that helping your community will increase your chances of getting accepted. In conclusion, there is a consensus thinks that unpaid communal service have to be core in the high school systems, and I extremely agree that it should be part of our educational system due to its benefits.