Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, our personal lives are filled with electronic devices, that were unimaginable only a few years ago. Anyway an important technological source used by everyone during the daily life is a computer. It has become an issue of debate among people, whether classrooms should be equipped with computers, while others believe that this electronic machine may have some drawbacks on students. To begin, there are several advantages of learning through computers in classrooms. Firstly, gaining knowledge of a topic by means of audio-visual techniques could make the subject more appealing. For example, to understand design and geographical subjects, theories written in books are not enough, students need to use 3D maps and pictures, in order to have a real and concrete view of what they are studying. Secondly, students find computers useful for searching information more deeply about a particular subject in order to complete their coursework and assignments., Consequently if the information found through websites are coherent and acceptable for teachers, students could obtain good scores. On the other hand, overdependency on electronic gadgets might cause harmful effects on the physical and mental health of a student. First of all, students will always be dependent on computers for knowing about any type of information. In other words, they will not be able to think independently and always try to search for a solution. Consequently this could cause a lack of cognitive skills and moreover ruin a student's educational career. Taking all of this into account, learning with computers could be useful for abstract subjects. But at the same time, teachers have to establish strict rules to limit hours of computer usage.