In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that it is vital for governments to allot a huge amount of money to establish new rails for modern trains. Others, however, claim financial resources should be spend for developing existing public transport better. On the one hand, it is believed by some that decision-makers had better pay more attention to current public transportations and I agree. This is because updating them is more affordable compared to building new rails and could be done at a more frantic pace. Furthermore, people use public transportation every single day for accomplishing their daily routines, such as commuting to their workplace or shopping, while trains are used mostly for long trips which would happen often in public holidays. Therefore improving public transportations are more beneficial for society. On the other hand, it is claimed by some that state authorities should donate considerable budget to building new rails for high speed trains. The proponents claim that fast trains could lessen the time spent on traveling and bring more convenience for travelers. This could motivate more people to make a trip to even remote areas, which undoubtedly provide great opportunities for locals. The more passengers visit a new location; the more job opportunities are created for the residents, which could, gradually, lead to the economic prosperity of these areas. As a result, creating new rail networks for modern trains is advantageous for the economy of a country. In conclusion, may people vary in their opinions; I think if rulers spent more money on updating present public transport modes instead of railroads, people will reap more benefits.