Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The population is swelling at a steady pace leading to residential scarcity and financial downfall. To mitigate this, some folks assert that gardens and related free spaces should be used to construct new colonies or carry out trading activities to encourage the economy; however, I totally disagree with it. To start with, these parks play an indispensable role in human health. To elaborate, physical exercises are instrumental for a healthy lifestyle and they provide the required platform to carry out these activities. For instance, in Delhi 70 per cent of people do their daily yoga and running in nearby common areas. In addition, these lawns help to reduce pollution. To put more light, In cities there is a lack of plantations as most of the area is being utilized for infrastructure, thus the most of greenery is catered by the gardens which is crucial to curb air contamination. Moreover, most children use these plots for their social gatherings and playing, so they are important for the kid's development and well-being. However, to resolve the space issues the authorities should do the urban planning proactively, and more land can be acquired on the outskirts of the cities. Furthermore, the business outlets should be easily accessible by the residents, so they should be constructed near the societies rather than claiming the designated park areas. For example, in Abu Dhabi, for a residential tower, the ground and first floors are allocated for commercial use. To conclude, I strongly believe that public parks should be reserved as they benefit both citizens and the ecosystem. To deal with the growing need for land use, governments should take other measures.