In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

These days a lot of people have tended to know the history of their living place – house or even building for the different matters. There are many reasons for this and I am going to find them in this essay. There are different situations when people wish or need to understand the history of their current or future accommodation. First of all, in case of the deals with real estate buyers want to be ensure that the flat or house has a “white history ” and will not give and problems or dangers after the deal. In Russia, for instance, the sheet with details about the previous owners and their actions with the object is one of the most important documents for buyers to make their final decision. Another reason is a possibility to make any renovation in the house or flat. In this situation it is sufficient to know about some others redecorations in the past. There are some different ways how to find information about some object and this is not as difficult as many years ago. For example, most countries have a registry with records about any changes of all objects in the county. Additionally, information about the accommodation easy is taken from the talking with neighbours who could live near a long time and know the full history of the building and its owners. In conclusion, there is no doubt that knowledge of the accommodation history is a very helpful and important part of our life. Moreover, nowadays everybody can find numerous ways to research needed information from open resources.