Tobacco is a kind of drug, people have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it comparing with other drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tobacco is easily accessible to the masses in the markets. Many a health specialist is of the view that states should make it against law to consume this fatal drug. This essay totally agrees with this initiative as it not only will stimulate the smokers to quit but also save life of several innocent passive smokers. To commence with, the primary reason why making smoking illegal makes sense is that it helps those addicted to cigars quit their habit. A survey conducted by Narcotics bureau of India among the rehabilitation centres of Mumbai revealed that 67% of smokers admitted that social pressure from their mates influence them to take this drug. Therefore,a law prohibiting smoking would force the smokers to smoke alone,which would not give smokers the intense pleasure of this activity,leading them to motivate to quit. Not far behind is the life of passive smokers which is at risk owing to the indirect inhalement of smoke while standing among the active smokers in public places. A ban on using such narcotics would limit this type of exposure. For example,after Ireland decided to ban smoking in all indoor workplaces,a significant decline was seen in the number of cases of lung and mouth cancer among the restaurant and pub workers,leading other countries to adopt the same culture. The last prominent reason why this ban on tobacco,out of all the drugs is warranted is the exponential rise in number of tobacco users. Nations are not encountering the problems of inclined cases of lung cancer for no reason. It is definitely because of the bad habits that have been developed among the individuals to smoke in order to relieve their stress out of their hectic schedules. However, what they fail to realise is that they are playing with their own lives on the name of smoke as a stress- buster. In conclusion, this essay believes that imposing a ban on tobacco assists to reduce the cases of lung cancer patients and reduce the number of smokers.