Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays with the widespread acceptance of technology, the vast majority of celebrities and famous movie stars express their opinions about public issues such as economic constraints, unemployment crisis and health matters on social media. I personally believe that this trend has detrimental consequences for society. To begin with, celebrities including singers, athletes and actors are very popular among people. Although they have a professional ability in their own vocations, they are not experts in all matters including public issues. An obvious example of this is the perspective of some well-known figures about vaccination against coronavirus. these celebrities are anti-vaccinate. From their point of view, vaccination put our health in jeopardy. Therefore, when they share their viewpoints on social media, it leads to misleading people who follow them since these celebrities are role models of them and their fans believe their opinions. Moreover, celebrities are generally trustworthy persons whom people trust. if they share some viewpoints that are not professional and do not relate to their career, it will lead to distrust between people and them. due to the fact that individuals think that well-known artists and athletes instead of focusing on improving their abilities just want to become more famous and earn more money through interfering in public issues. In conclusion, although celebrities have a significant influence on people ’s lives, my firm conviction is that sharing their perspectives about various matters not only has a negative impact on society but also leads to destroying reliance between society and famous people.