In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Nowadays, people are committing more and more violent crimes in developing nations. Why do these convicts attempt such henious offence? Is it because of zero tolerance level or the class system? It turns out, that both these reasons cause violent felonies and some measures can be taken to control them. Firstly, people today have decreased patience level, which means that they become angry or frustrated quickly and do not tolerate things that are unfavourable. For example, a man who comes home, sees that his wife is cheating on him with another man and instantly shoots his wife and her lover out of sheer anger. The culprit does not get the time to cool down; therefore, he attempts this homicide. Secondly, the society is divided into various classes because of income inequality. The rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. Such underpriviliged members are unable to meet basic needs for their family and are forced to commit violations like theft, burglery or murder. In short, the convict is found guilty because of the circumstances around him or her. However, such violence should to be taken into account so that we can reduce these anti-social behaviour. To decrease the frustration level, people must learn to control their anger and start to let go their pain. For instance, if we consider the man in the above example, after watching the scene, he could have thrown his wife and her lover out of his house and could have given her a divorce. In this way, he does not have to commit the crime of passion. The best way to control one's anger is by performing yoga and meditation. In addition, there should be no difference in wealth among people so that concept of rich and poor is eradicated. Everyone has the right to earn and should be given equal wages as this may reduce robbery and murder assualts. To conclude, the environment and surroundings play a major role in criminology. People should try to remain calm and the society should only develop the concept of single-class background system. This will not only decrease the crime rate but also make a country free of crimes.