The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain in the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved . Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health problems, for instance obesity, are thought by some to have a detrimental effect on the individual people as well as society and health care departments.The only way to tackle this problem is by increasing physical education among citizens. I completely agree with the solution provided in the statement. My views are discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, dealing with the issues of increasing obesity and weight problems is best solved by taking a long term approach to exercise and physical fitness. This method will ensure that future generations will be healthier and will not have health problems. However, by encouraging extracurricular sport activities in the schools will undoubtedly make students fit and active.Schools should add an extra class for yoga in the morning and make it mandatory for everyone to attend class. Secondly, exercise is not only the solution to the obesity problem. There are many more factors such as eating habits (junk foods) and sleeping cycle. People should improve their eating patterns by opting diets and eating only fresh. Taking an average amount of sleep is also required for a healthy lifestyle. This can be achieved by providing healthy lifestyle curriculums in schools to students and they can pass this information to their families. Moving further, there are many advantages of exercise but its downsides cannot be ignored.While doing exercise many people stretch their body beyond limit which results in back pain and bone injuries. Additionally some people get obsessed with diets and start losing extra weight which is not good for health too. In conclusion, adding more physical lessons in school syllabus will greatly help in improving the health of people. However, eating habits should be in control to keep one physically fit and active.