Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The advent of technology has changed the life of human beings. People are seen to live more than their expected age. Certainly, this will arise a few issues not only to the individuals but also to the society. However, there are effective solutions that can help in struggling these problems. This essay would discuss on problems and solutions for the given context. To begin with, the case of people living more than expected leads to two major concerns. Firstly, it will increase the reforms budget of the Government because old people require more facilities for a comfortable living. The outcome will be increased tax on all usables. Secondly, if birthrate is increased and there is no decrease in deaths rate then the proportion of active employees will lessen. For example, in Switzerland because of the percentage of the olds overweigh youngsters, authorities are not able to benefit as much as they spend on providing facilities Hopefully, there are two practical solutions for the above mentioned problems. In order to decrease the Government's pressure, authorities have to increase the retirement age for working adults, perhaps from 65 to 70, people will need to work longer. This means that they would pay more in taxes, reducing the cost of government pensions. Additionally, if governments encourage families for taking care of their elders then the number of nursing home will decrease. For instance, if citizens get adequate remunerations from governments, both individuals and governments will benefit from it as individuals will have enough money to look after elders. To conclude, if we commence to tackle this distressing issue, the percentage of employees will increase as elders and adults will work at the same time and also another solutions will create a responsibility of families.