Government should be not be expected to take sole responsibility for reducing the number of accidents, individuals should share this responsibility. Write an essay for an educated audience either in support of or against this statement.

It is true that the number of accidents has increased over the last certain years but the worst point about that this figure is still soaring marginally. To overcome this issue Government plays a vital role in its power. But an individual cannot avoid their responsibility. In this essay, I elaborate on the ways through which Government can improve this situation by creating laws of traffic and individual should abide by traffic rules as well as regulations. For reducing the number of road mishaps, Government plays a crucial role by implementing laws. In most of the places around the globe, it was observed that masses do not abide by transport rules for public and good transport too. In this scenario, overloaded trucks and overcrowded bus leads to accidents many times. This dangerous situation can be averted when Government bodies implement traffic rules strictly. Another major concern regarding increasing road accidents is the worst condition of roads, this mainly exists in developing and underdeveloped countries. Civic bodies can improve this condition. Many case studies reveal that implementing laws and better highway conditions can subsequently reduce the number of mishaps. On the other side, people cannot ignore their liability in order to decline the soaring figures of road mishaps. Even well-educated masses do not obey basic rules regarding traffic. They drive rashly and break the speed limit as their daily routine. On signals, the civic body installed countdown timers. But it is uncommon to see drivers breaking these rules. Another major reason behind road accidents is drunk and drive cases. The driving under influence of alcohol is not only risky for themselves but also for others. To recapitulate, I strongly believe that individuals and Government need to work mutually, their target is to mitigate road mishaps.