Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, believe that these problems cannot be solved if individuals do not take action. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With climate change getting worse in human’s life, environmental issues seem to be more significant for us. Some people consider it as essential work to solve for each person, while others consider that they do not have the ability to cope with it. From my perspective, both views have their own reasons. Besides, there are also some certain tight connections between them. On the one hand, I agree with the option that it is necessary that individuals should take measures to tackle part of environmental problems in daily life, which means they have a responsibility to do all they can do to protect their surroundings. Sorting rubbish, reducing the use of plastic bags, and saving water as well as electricity, behaviour around us like these are worth being noticed. In addition, for commuters, low-carbon travelling, such as walking, bicycling, or bus, instead of private cars, it would be efficient to reduce the emission of carbon dioxide. The points mentioned above might be easy for us to change. However, what each individual person can do is limited, and it would be more useful if they combine with the government. One of the advantages with regard to this is that the government have the capacity to lead the public, they have an effect on not only declaring a certain policy but also guiding a correct direction to residents. Thus, with governments joining, environmental protection will be more effectively and efficiently. In my opinion, as long as individuals spare no efforts to protect the environment around themselves, communities try their best to guide as well as supervise citizens’ behaviour, governments do their utmost to improve environmental policies, it could be the most effective solution to solve environmental problems.