Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The only constant factor in life is change. Few people believe that working in the same organization for a long time is beneficial in contrast to people who believe that change should be consistent and it is productive to work in different organizations. Changing or not changing organization is a subjective idea. However, in my opinion, working on different platforms is always a cherry on the cake for a better career. We shall reason this out with the few examples below. On one hand, people working longer for the same firm can be beneficial to their career growth in later years but the fear of taking risk to step out of their comfort zone can also be one of the key factors. People working in government sectors are generally considered to have a long enduring careers in the same field since their time of start. Same can be considered for people working in private sectors for good amount of time period. However, this path can led them to a top management positions which they always desired for. For instance, Sundar Pichai is now the CEO of google after having an exponential growth in the same company for long, same is the case with Paras Agarwal the current CEO of twitter. Giving their excellent contribution to the company these people have excelled the world. However, the percentages of such successful stories are very low nearly around 1%. The masses are settled with the idea of not stepping out of their shell. Due to which they reach a stagnant position in their life. On the other hand, networking, knowledge, and social factors affect the goals of an individual. In this fast technological era, where knowledge is available on all platforms the networking and social areas hit the points for an enriching career which could be achieved if an individual works for different organizations. It not only helps in their pathway but also comes with monetary benefits. The exposure to take risks and getting accustomed to new ideas is where real success lies in. For instance, APJ Abdul Kalam who used to sell newspapers initially to contribute to family finances and tried his luck in becoming a fighter pilot and later joined DRDO. Looking at this pathway unless we try and step out of the zone we won't be able to achieve the place which is meant for us. Similarly, Narayana Murthy who used to work in Patni Computer systems for five years after his first failed venture led him to be one of the successful business tycoon of an IT field. In conclusion, risks shape the career perspectives and teach life lessons. To achieve a leadership level venturing out is one of the most important factors. However in this population growth staying in one organization might affect the desire for the goals and could be more readily achievable if an individual shapes his or her own career rather than waiting for an organization to do so.