Some teachers say students should be organized into groups to study. Others argue students should be made to study alone. Tell the benefits of each study method. Which do you think is more effective?

A group of teachers hold the view that studying alone is more beneficial for scholars than studying as a group. However, I do not find this argument convincing, as I believe there is more merit in studying in a group, and I will justify my support in this regard. On the one hand, by dividing students into separate groups to study together, they learn how to be a good team members. Also, as all team members have particular duties in accomplishing certain school projects, a student knows that if he does not finish it accurately and on time the other members would lose their mark either so, they learn to be responsible. On the other hand, studying alone also has its own merit, students learn not to be reliant on other persons for completing any tasks and try to tackle problems by themselves. They know that in hard situations no one going to help and the decisiveness would develop in them. In today’s society which most works are done as a group, it is important that children be prepared. Also, most people are become introverts because of modern lives’ situations, but by a group studying children could partly avoid this anxiety by making a friendship with their team members and socializing more. Additionally, If a student is not intellectually at the same level as other team members, they try to pull him up to be the same as they are. To conclude, However, studying alone would seem advantages on a certain circumstance, I believe, studying as a group is more beneficial for children’s future career and lives.