Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While submitting a job application, personal data is asked by the employers to know about their entertainment and family details. While others argue that personal information ’s are not beneficial to the companies. In this essay, I will argue both sides of view and provide my support. To begin with, the employers are asking their works family information and personal interest to support their personal needs such as arranging games, providing discounted tickets and any other benefits related to their families. For instance, in 2019 Thales Canada inc, collected their staff's details while recruiting and sent enormous discounted tickets to their staff members to enjoy their vocations, as a, result the company productivity significantly increased in 2020 around 15% because of the offered tickets and also the members stress released 50%. Having their own staff’s information could be useful for a company to increase productivity. On the other hand, critic’s believes that the individual’s data are not beneficial to the companies because it is not useful. Moreover, the details are breached and misused by the hacker to steal their family information. As a result, the hacker could identify the personal details and trap him in different ways. On top of,that the family members could be in trouble when they know about the issues. Therefore, the individual’s data should not be shared with their employers. In conclusion, private companies are asking their workers for information to reduce stress and increase productivity. However, in my,opinion personal data should not be shared with their employers to stay away from hackers who want to give trouble on their personal life.