Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to keep themselves occupied on their own. Discuss both of the views and give your opinion

There is a mixed perception among parents whether they allow their children to get themselves involved in contributing activities or elsewise it is better to leave this decision at their will, permit them whatsoever they feel comfortable with. In this essay, I am going to discuss both of these views in detail. To begin with, organized events has always been blended up in a range of activities, which provide an insight to learn core values, which may be helpful later in life. For instance, managing charity work for poor children is an organized opportunity that serves as a purpose of sympathy and share of pain while helping others who could not hold up their studies just because of money. Many of these campaigns have been seen in the UK, where children contribute to a major fund from their own pocket money. The immature mind is always been at high risk to absorb negative energies from society and the whole story later in life is built on things grabbed at an early age. Thus letting them free in childhood to choose what they ever want to do is not a wise idea because minds are not capable of making judgements in respect of their own benefit or harm. For instance, more joyful activity at this stage is only on playing games and lack of emotional development. Following, children their own wishes can make them obstinate. Balance in both recreational and group activities is necessary in order to achieve normal brain development in children. Parents should guide their children keeping in view of their child interests.