In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

It is believed by a section of society that it is crucial to preserve the homelands and to avoid the construction of new shelters. I strongly agree with the idea of not letting the concrete jungle suppress the beauty of the countryside. This essay will further delineate the thought of conserving the peace of these serene woodlands. Firstly, with the surging,population there is a requirement for building more roofs but the introduction of houses in the countryside will lead to deforestation and extinction of flora and fauna. For an instance, due to the rise in population in Bangladesh along with lack of,space the government decided to clear almost 40% of its land which were previously designated as conservation lands for exotic birds which used to migrate from South America to Bangladesh every year in winter. This resulted in the discontinuation of winged visitors and the demolition of thousands of trees. Moreover, it will endanger the cultural and regional practices which are been followed by the natives for centuries. For example, the native Red Indian community is on a verge of extinction due to the involvement of human activities and wars to capture their lands. Furthermore, there is a traditional gap that is created due to the involvement of people who are unaware of the rituals and customs that are followed or are ignorant about the beliefs. There are ways to tackle the situation like building huge skyscrapers in order to utilize the area available in the city itself. To illustrate, China has built enormous towers with hundreds of apartments that can have thousands of people residing in them so as to avoid the destruction of their rural locations. To conclude, while it is true that there is a lack of territory for the grown space in cities but alternatives like construction of tall buildings or utilization of barren land can be adopted instead of destroying the native lands which are home to distinctive kinds of plant and animal species.