Some people believe that the use of animals for the purpose of experiments is cruel while others believe that it is necessary for the development of science. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Researchers and Scientists always focus on inventing or discovering new things for the wellness of humanity. They prefer to apply their theories on the animals first for the proof of concept, and some folks assert that is a brutal act; however, I feel that is required for the advancement and new developments in the scientific domain. To start with, there are several reasons why I believe it is needed. Firstly, science entirely relies on instrumental studies. To elaborate, researchers need to ensure functionality and safety to launch any new invention. They need to perform a series of practicals on the living being to collect the required samples. For instance, the New vaccine for COVID-19 took around one year as it needed to pass through specific lab procedures. Secondly, the genetic resemblance of certain animals to human beings. To put more light on it, few animals like monkeys and mice possess similar characteristics as man, and they are adequate in numbers, So they are best suited for practical purposes. To exemplify, Polio vaccines were first tested on monkeys and worked for humans. Conversely, some citizens opine that these animals also have the right to live and to put their life at stake is against the law of nature; That is undoubtedly true; however, new technology is the need of the hour, and these experiments can not be executed on human directly as the weightage of human life is much more than the animals. Moreover, these animals have a shorter life span, and one particular animal can fully qualify for the entire test cycle. For example, for ACDA drugs, inventors need to evaluate their impact on various age stages of an animal, and this test is concluded in two years for mice; this could have taken 60 years if it was performed on a human. To conclude, the use of animals seems brutal, but they play an imperative role in carrying out experiments for the welfare of the biosphere.